Page 1 of 488 12345671151101 ... LastLast

Thread: Deflation Precedes Hyperinflation-Long Answer

Default Deflation Precedes Hyperinflation-Long Answer

It is impossible to call the exact time that the U.S. dollar will collapse; I would be a fool to try. But I will tell you that I think our fiat monetary system is approaching the end of its lifespan right now. I certainly didn't read the signs which predict hyperinflation until now. The signs that a hyperinflation is coming are detailed here. To qualify this post I will tell you that I am an avid reader, and I have a Masters Degree in administration, and a Bachelors Degree in history with minors in psychology and economics

I believe that a monetary collapse is fast approaching. I have been studying economic history to figure out how the U.S. could possibly have asset deflation when hyperinflation is what I was betting on. It seems counterintuitive that deflation could be occurring (cheaper assets) when liquidity is flooded into the economy from Federal Reserve policy.