Thread: Are you already seeing inflated prices? If so where?

Default Are you already seeing inflated prices? If so where?

I usually spend way too long researching and price checking before buying anything. Sometimes months to years. I am seeing electronics that I was looking at prior to Covid 19 and stimulus going for over $100 more. Milk and groceries in my area have gone up significantly as well.

A reasonable economic response to hoarding and decreased production due to closing of non-essential businesses?
    Legal Disclaimer: I am not a doctor, nor do I play one on TV.

"It's tough to make predictions, especially about the future." -- Yogi Berra
    A variant of this has also been attributed to physicist Niels Bohr, and others.

"Tis against some menís principle to pay interest, and seems against othersí interest to pay the principal." -- Benjamin Franklin

The School of Hard Knocks is where you get the lesson after you fail the test.

Book title: "The Best Way to Rob a Bank Is to Own One"

Also I just read that a whole bunch of farmers of crops that needs to be hand harvested, like blueberries, strawberries, etc. Can't find workers to harvest their crops.

I know that greencard and work permited migrants/workers get paid a fair wage, like $10 to $20 a hour take home. And it's half the cost of American citizens who cost twice as much but their take home is less. Way less payroll liabilities and compliance with migrants.

Also Americans are getting free cash, so why should we even get a work ethic.

I see these crops becoming unavailable. And many farmers crying..." Americans just will not do these jobs!

When in reality Americans are not doing these jobs because by government mandate are too expensive, carry to much payroll liabilities and compliance and are sue happy. And are too fat by government handouts.

Sickening.