Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rounds with Dates

Default Rounds with Dates

I have a tube of 1984 Parliament Shield rounds and have not found much on the net about this particular round and am curious to know more about this round. Saw a few on ebay a week or so ago asking $28 -$30 ea. Seller indicated they were scarce. That seems quite high but don't know as I am new to numis. I got them for .88 over spot at LCS.
    Any info on this round, mintage or if dates increase premiums would be appreciated...........Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Silverhill58 View Post
    . Seller indicated they were scarce.
    They always say it's rare or scarce. It's still generic bullion and worth it's weight in silver. Some people will pay more thinking it's scarce and the only way to get back that premium is to add it to the selling price to the next buyer that thinks it's scarce.
    "Great minds discuss ideas. Average minds discuss events. Small minds discuss people." - Eleanor Roosevelt
    "Guru's are liked not for being right but for saying what you want to hear" - me
    "Paper" investors dictate the price of silver - blitzdude
    "Fear and greed drive the Demand portion of investment Supply and Demand" - me
    "Silver can't be subject to classical supply and demand of silver and be driven by gold at the same time" - me
    "What's next for silver? Nobody knows" - APMEX email

Yeah, I sent a message to the guy who had them listed as scarce and asked him if he wanted to buy mine he said "I have enough in inventory". LOL. They can't be too scarce....Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by BuyLowSellHigh View Post
    They always say it's rare or scarce. It's still generic bullion and worth it's weight in silver. Some people will pay more thinking it's scarce and the only way to get back that premium is to add it to the selling price to the next buyer that thinks it's scarce.

Coins have the advantage of having mintages ( many times)