PDA

View Full Version : Charting platinum to silver ratio

silverade
03-20-2008, 10:09 PM
Ok, so, I'm very new to the whole technical analysis thing. I just bought a book on it and was kind of curious how it would work when looking at various metal ratios. In this case, I was looking at the platinum to silver ratio. I don't actually have a chart but I have recorded values since the beginning of the year. Back around mid January right before Platinum's big run the ratio fell from 102 at the beginning of the year to just under 96. It hovered there a couple of days and then shot up. Finally topping on 2/18 at almost 123. It hovered around 120 for a couple of days and then finally dropped back down. On March 17th it once again hit 96. It ended today at 109. Any thoughts on this? Am I barking up the wrong tree or does this type of analysis yield some potentially useful information about where things are headed over the next couple days/weeks.

I've attached my spreadsheet in .csv format.

dacrunch
03-21-2008, 01:35 AM
Don't have the set-up to do your numbers, but made a little drawing for you - if it helps... you'll have to do your own rise %s...

http://i164.photobucket.com/albums/u37/dacrunch/5yr-Platinum-Silver-Compare.jpg

Freedom
04-22-2016, 09:58 AM
I've been following the platinum vs. silver trade ratios for some time now...
Note:
The PSR has been dropping...
we are where we were 3 years ago...60:1
Keep watching...
We get below 50:1 you may want to trade some silver for platinum

Davidwd
04-22-2016, 10:28 AM